www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Oath

2006-12-06

If anyone at work ever sees this I'll probably get �dooced�.

Not the best day at work today. It was Oath of Office day and planning for the event wasn't the best. About 500 people were invited to a room that had seats for less than 200. Even counting the ones that didn't come, there were nearly 100 extras. And I got tossed in the water without a life jacket. I had to say 'No' to the ones not on the list once all the seats were full. I'm glad nasty glares aren't knives.

There were four other people trying to do crowd control and people still slipped by us constantly. Nothing like chasing the local VIP's around and telling them they don't have a seat, please step outside.

Everyone was important. Everyone was on some board or commission. And everyone really did receive an invitation.

During the last few minutes the fire department (thankfully) got involved and directed some of the insistent ones to places they could stand and watch. At the first possible moment I made a beeline for the exit. Whew!

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter