www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

TiVo'd again

2006-11-29

We bought a TiVo years ago. Not quite right after they came out, but pretty darn close. We wouldn�t have it at all if I�d had any kind of clue how much it cost when my husband ordered it. But I now have a hard time imagining life without it. I don�t watch anything like the amount of TV I have in the past, but I can watch what I want, when I want. Fast forward through the commercials. I can set it up to record a show and forget about it. A year later it�ll still be recording that show.

We still have it, but after 5 or 6 years it�s acting kind of squirrelly. Weird partial picture dissolves, menus showing up when they shouldn�t. I pointed it out to the Wonderful Spouse and he decided we need a new one. It should be here in a few days.

We tried a non-brand digital recorder, but it was a nightmare. It took 6 seconds to CHANGE THE CHANNEL because of the recording delay. Try channel surfing with that. It was maddening. It was complicated and difficult to use.

The new TiVo will no doubt be horrendously expensive. I didn�t even ask how much this time.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter