www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

I hope he found them

2006-12-06

There's this man. He works at the Vietnamese restaurant that I go to for lunch frequently. He's a busboy. Boy is something of a misnomer as he's probably older than I am. And I'm older than dirt.

He's hispanic and has ended up doing what a lot of hispanics in this country do; what no one else wants to do. He works really hard. At high lunch he's practically at a run. He brings the food, clears the tables, sets the tables, brings the drinks. Really pretty much everything except take the orders and pick up the bills. The other guys that work there take orders and ring up the checks. There are 3 of them. Interesting division of labor.

So today, after I'd paid the check, I folded up a couple of dollars and hid them under the teapot and walked out. I hope he found them.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter