www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Fiasco by mail

2004-12-28

I am one of the world's biggest geeks. I bought a Zen Ant Lion Farm. And I'm really enjoying it. I guess growing up just isn't on my list.

It's supposed to rain for the next week. Now Southern California pretty much always needs rain, but a whole week of it is on the ridiculous side.

I ordered a bunch of plants from this place a couple of weeks ago. Yesterday they arrived, looking like this:

And this:

Now I�m used having mail order plants look unprepossessing; shipping is hard on plants. But these plants are just fried. I don�t know what happened to them between when they were shipped and when they arrived, but it was bad whatever it was. They shipped out 3-day select on the 20th and arrived on the 27th.

I called their customer service department once already and they told me to go ahead and just plant them, and if they didn�t grow to call them back. I don�t think so. I�m just not willing to go through the time and effort to plant dead plants!

I don�t really want my money back, yet. I�ve got to call them again tomorrow and see what I can get them to do.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter