www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

2004

2005-01-01

Good Stuff:

First, last, and always, my wonderful husband.

Dad being in remission.

Going to China and Cambodia with Dad less than a year after his diagnosis with multiple myeloma. And incidentally meeting some wonderful, kind, interesting people. Also the 2,000 plus photos of the trip!

Getting in touch with some friends I hadn't spoken to in a while.

Almost keeping my New Years resolution for 500 Miles to Nowhere, 412.25 Miles!. I started a month late and was out of the country for 24 days, so sue me.

Buying a propane patio heater. Frivolous, unnecessary and wonderful as by far my favorite passtime is reading on the patio. Now I can pretty much do it any time it's not raining.

Going into business with Mom, again. Spending time with her is wonderful.

Being unemployed on purpose.

Bad stuff:

Watching Dad go through chemo and an autologous stem cell transplant.

Watching Mom suffer with IBD.

The election results. Aack! It's been said that Americans get the polititians they deserve, but I didn't vote for this SOB and I sure as hell don't feel like I deserve him.


All in all the good things outnumber the bad ones by far, and I'm ever so grateful for those things at the top of my list.

2005 will be a new year, with new challenges.

I will probably have to go back to work again, in a regular job. Bah, humbug!

Mom has surgery in a couple of days; here's hoping that it makes a major difference.

But I have tried to start the year as I mean to go on. 2 miles on my 700 miles to nowhere clock, along with a little free weight work.

Worked on one of my cement sculptures for an hour or so this afternoon, between rainshowers. And learned that wet cement is less brittle, but more crumbly.

Here's hoping for a productive new year for all.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter