www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Cement

2004-08-10

Been chiseling away at cement for the past week or so. I poured cement in a couple of boxes, my usual molds, a couple of months ago with a couple of sculptures in mind. The cured blocks have been sitting on the patio gathering fallen leaves since.

Last week I finally dug out the chisels and started to work on the smaller, experimental or practice, piece. Damn! My hands are sooo sore.

I felt sorry for myself until I read Marn�s entry. Now that's a lot of cement. My admiration for Marn increases by leaps and bounds

My sister wanted me to do a sculpture for her similar to one I'd already made. I told her she'd have to hire someone to mix the cement for me. I hate mixing cement.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter