www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

New camera

2004-08-13

A new camera! A new camera! A new camera! The Wonderful Spouse is getting us a new camera. When he made the decision to go ahead and get it I asked if he didn't want me to buy it instead, because once it was here it would never leave my hot little hands. He decided to get it anyway.

We tested the storage device I got to burn the sticks to CD while we travel. It's basically a portable CD/DVD drive. Works perfectly for what I want to do. It works on most memory media and you can keep adding to the CD as long as there's room. Very cool. It doesn't read PRO sticks, but I'm wondering if we could plug the camera into it directly. I know what I'm going to be doing with my evenings in China.

Work on my fake rock is going pretty well, if slowly. I wanted the end product to look like a real rock so I mixed the cement with vermiculite. It makes shiny specks like the quartz in granite.

My birthday was a couple of days ago, but because the spouse and I both have August birthdays, we usually have the party between the two. A week late for mine and a week early for his. Pineapple upside down cake for me this year.

The yard sale thing is going pretty well. I'm selling a good percentage of the the stuff I buy, but I think I have to start being more selective. Mom's spaces at the antique mall are pretty full.

The whole thing is weirdly voyeuristic, especially estate sales where you walk through people's houses. Even regular yard sales are pretty revealing.

People to buy the weirdest stuff. The hard part is trying to figure out what that's going to be. At one sale I bought a very small, very dusty leather case. Dad thought it might have held a geiger counter. It sold right away. I just wonder what the heck they're going to do with a dirty leather case slightly larger than a lunchbox.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter