www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Water lilies and nepenthes

2004-08-10

One of my new water lilies is blooming already. I'm surprised they've taken off so quickly. And pleased, of course.

The blooms last four days before they stop opening and the next one blooms the day the first one stops. Pretty neat.

I've been repotting orchids for the last few days. Most of them have needed it for a long time. Maybe I'll actually get some new blooms now.

It seems that carnivorous plants are all the rage now. I went to Trader Joe's the other day and they had both nepenthes and sarracenias. I bought several. A few days later I went to the local Walmart and they them too. Trader Joes were significantly cheaper.

So I've potted them up and put them in a couple of different spots. I think they'll do well as long as I can keep the snails away.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter