www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Changing My Mind

2003-06-08

My (beloved) Mom and (wonderful) Dad held a party for their next-door neighbors today. Mom and Dad have lived in same house since before I was born. I won�t tell the exact date, but leave it to say it will very shortly be half a century.

It was kind of weird and kind of cool. Out of the twenty houses on the block there were four original owners there. For a not-quite fifty year old neighborhood that�s not bad. Especially in SoCal, where almost no one is a native.

Mom had been going through her photographs, picking out all of the pictures that she had duplicates of so that the three of us could pick out the ones that we wanted. Thank goodness that there are scanners these days, or blood would have been shed. There were a lot of pictures that all of us wanted.

In addition to the above, my Wonderful Spouse offered to get me my own scanner. One that does slides. At first, before I knew it did slides, I declined. We have a scanner. Not connected to my computer, but if I really wanted to scan something, I could. Why would I want to spend money one something like that when we�re going on vacation soon?

But a scanner that does slides? My folks have twenty years worth of slides. Many of which I want copies of. Thank goodness my Wonderful Spouse lets me change my mind.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter