www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Waiting

2003-06-08

I still haven't heard from the company that Mom and Husband worked for.

I call them every week to find out whether or not they've hired for the position that I applied for, but every time I call they say they're still interviewing.

I'm starting to feel a bit hopeless. I really thought that this was a job that matched my skills and experience. Apparently no one wants to hire me bad enough to tell me so. I'm not sure if that means that I should just give up and try to find something else or wait it out until they tell me something.

I'd rather know that they didn't want me than hang around waiting. I've alreay turned down one job. I can't afford to do that again.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter