www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Belch, Burp, Sing Guy

2003-06-08

I would so rather paint my own freakin� house. The painters have been just driving me crazy, in more way than one. I�ve been trapped inside since Tuesday.

First there�s that part where I don�t want got outside and get in their way. I already have so much greenery in their way that they must hate me. I�m afraid to go out and face them. After the disgusted looks of the Biddy Brigade, I�m afraid I�m crazier than I thought.

Then there�s belch-burp-sing guy. I don�t know who he is or what he looks like (I�ve kept the blinds closed all week), but if he can hear you, he makes sure you can hear him. On Wednesday, when they painted outside the bedroom, I sat upstairs working on my quilt and watching TV. Belch-burp-sing guy worked outside and proceeded to make all of the aforementioned noises. I feel really silly saying that I know he made them because he knew there was someone inside, but I know he did. It�s not like I think it was a crime or anything, but it was kind of creepy.

I do feel a little better today. The Wonderful Spouse put my potting bench back in its spot. I swept spots on the patio that haven�t seen daylight for years. It was wonderful to be outside for a change. California weather has been 'June Gloom' for what seems like ages.Sonot an incentive to spend time outside.

As a Californian I�m just way too aware of how easy it is to waste water. I really try to sweep the patio rather than wash it down. But the opportunity was too good to waste. I hosed down the bench and the spots where my potting bench and several large plants, pots, etc. were.

I actually thought about re-waterproofing the potting bench, but I just couldn�t work up the energy for it. I�m going to have to move more than one hundred plants back to where they will be happy sometime soon. Yeesh. Sore arms and back for at least another week. At least moving things back isn�t as time-sensitive as moving them out of the way.

Why, oh why, did they leave the parts that had the most impact on my life for last? Frehck! I really do know why. Because they had to work harder to bet those spaces painted. I wish I could have told them. �Get those areas that show to the street painted; I�ll take care of the rest. But then I would have had to go outside and faced �Belch-burp-sing� guy. Damn! But I�m a coward.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter