www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Patio Mess and a Few More Leaves

2003-06-03

I thought the patio was a mess before the painters started. Even though I've been pruning, then sweeping, moving pots, then sweeping, there is a ton of crap all over the patio. Ahh, you move patio furniture that hasn't been moved in months and tell me there won't be crap under it.

Well, the painters added their scraped off crap to the already collected crap. Now I have a **it-load of wet crap. They power washed the house today. So any loose paint, plaster, etc. came off with the water.

Not to mention the fact that they sprayed at the cat when he looked out the window to see what was going on. They didn't really frighten him that much. He knows about windows. He kept sticking his head between the vertical blinds and they kept spritzing at him. I wouldn't mind this so much if the water didn't come around the edges of the window frame. I also wondered what they'd do if I stuck my head between the vertical blinds. However, as they'd been polite to me earlier in the day I bit my lip and sewed another few leaves onto the quilt.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter