www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Interviews

2003-05-07

I have two interviews today. Well, a real interview and an interview with an agency.

The agency actually contacted me, and has an actual job for which they don't seem to have any other candidates. When I spoke to the many from the agency, I told him that I had an interview this morning he almost sounded panicked. He wanted to know if I was going to make a decision before interviewing with him.

The job market being what it is right now it still astounds me that anyone would contact me. I just don't feel like my resum� is all that impressive.

The resum�s are printed on lovely water-marked bond paper. The Mapquest directions are attached to the appropriate resum�s and placed in my little leather folio. A shower, an interview suit and some makeup and I'm ready to go.

I have some serious reservations about both of the jobs. The first one because it's another business owned by a mother-daughter team. After my last experience I am very reluctant to work in another business like that.

The other is thirty miles away. And a horrible drive besides. That one does, however, potentiall start at 10K more than I was making when I left my old job. Might be worth the drive.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter