www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Spot Theif

2003-05-05

My husband's cat is a spot thief. No matter who you are or where you're sitting, he wants to be sitting in that spot.

If you get up to get a soda, he's there in your chair when you get back. If you get up to go to the bathroom in the night he will immediately appropriate your spot.

Out on the patio, Penny's favorite spot is under a plastic chair. The slots in the chair give her dappled sunlight to lounge in. Kitt ambles over and starts to bother her; she gets up and moves out of his reach. He plops down in her spot.

He does the same thing to Sprite on the couch. I think we may be having dominance issues. He thinks because he bosses my husband around that he should be able to boss everyone around.

Lately he's been waking us up by walking up and down on my husband and yowing. He used to do at five am, but now he's doing it at four. Cat's don't recognize daylight saving time.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter