www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Gasping for air

2003-04-20

I�m afraid my little girl-cat is going to die of starvation before she dies of anoxia. She grows skinnier by the hour, I swear. She does have trouble breathing. I think breathing takes up all of the extra calories. I just think she�s going to run out of energy before she runs out of air.

I almost wish it was the other way �round. It would be quicker for her . . . and me. She still does all the stuff she usually does. It just takes her two or three steps more. She still comes upstairs, but it takes three stages. Halfway up. On the landing. Up on the bed.

I bought three kinds of extra calorie stuff. She only likes one. After she eats it, she has to get off the bed and move around. I don�t know why.

I can�t hold her. Much as I�d like to. Every time I hold her she spends ten to fifteen minutes gasping for air. Holding her is selfish. Makes her feel worse, so it can�t make me feel better.

It won�t be long.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter