www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Unemployed again, etc.

2003-04-17

I�m unemployed again. By choice this time. I�ve spent the last three weeks cutting ads out of yellow pages. I can stand a fair amount of monotonous work. I�ve done embroidery, beadwork, quilting and jewelry assembly in my time, and not of those register high on the excitement list. There is satisfaction, when you finish a project. But I kinda think that doesn�t really happen when you�re constructing a phone directory. Or maybe it does, just not for me.

Penny gets skinnier by the day. Since I found out that she wasn�t suffering from kidney failure I�ve been giving her a high calorie paste. I bought three different kinds, she likes one of them. I don�t really worry about the expense. It doesn�t look like she�s going to outlast the tube I bought.

The hardest part has been figuring out that the best thing I can do is leave her alone. Holding her is bad because it puts pressure on her lungs. She goes up the stairs in stages. She does anything in stages. Move a bit. Wait for the lungs to catch up and reoxygenate. Move another bit. Anything that interrupts this process requires panting and gasping.

Damn.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter