www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Blossoms and Biplanes

2003-04-22

The nasturtiums are blooming now. They�ve really liked the wet weather. I�ve planted sunflowers in several areas, but only a couple of areas are actually coming up. Snails and slugs, despite my best precautions, are getting most of my seedlings.

I�ve decided on a new method, now. Plant stuff in pots and then, when they�ve gotten past the �one bite of a snail�s meal� size; transplant them.

Yesterday I saw the biplane again. I heard this rough, growling engine in the sky, and when I finally spotted the source of the noise, it was the biplane. I think �The Biplane� because it seems very unlikely that there�s more than one in this area. I may be wrong.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter