www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Rain and Grammy Nominees

2003-02-11

Well, all that watering I did over the weekend now seems superfluous. It's been raining now for almost 24 hours. Not really non-stop, but pretty regularly. None of the weathermen are going to say 'Not measureable'. It really is a good thing, for all the regular reasons, but also because I planted seeds. The sun is coming back. It's hitting the planters now, instead of just the neighbor's wall. Time for the first round of seeds. I usually worry about keeping the seeds well-watered enough to sprout. I think that's covered for the next couple of days. And, I'm proud to say, I had the foresight to bring in all the unplanted seed packs along with all of the fertilizer, soil amendments, etcetera in cardboard boxes. More often I'm likely to leave them on my potting bench until they are moldy or turn into one solid lump, respectively.

It seems like all of my favorite plant stores are going out of business or going through some other major change. The nursery closest to my house, less than half a mile, is closing. Now the next best thing is going to be the local Home Bleepo or another branch of the same chain, five miles away. Not good. I want my nursery to be close and convenient.

I'm making a necklace for my sister to wear to the Grammys! I told her that I would post pictures of it on my web site saying "As Made for the Hot Babe Wife of Grammy Nominee. . ." Which is no less than the truth. I think she's going to be the least expensively dressed person there. Twenty dollars for the dress and nothing at all for the jewelry. Damn, I hope he wins! He works hard enough for it. Now, if only I can get all of the necessary materials in time.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter