www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Productive Weekend

2003-02-09

It has been a productive, for me, weekend. Lots of watering done. Lots of watering needed, now that it's impractical before or after work.

It's actually been pretty chilly all weekend. Which is perhaps a good thing, because it makes sitting around doing nothing, my favorite hobby, uncomfortable. It's fine outside as long as I'm up and doing something. But too cold for sitting around and reading.

I weeded the back of the house. The daylilies I replanted there haven't done so well, though some of them are still alive. But the bulbs I replanted from a corner by the chimney seem to be thriving.

The pineapple sage is also not doing so well, though still not dead. I still have a few of the bulbs I dug up left. I think I'll put more of them back there. 'Plant what grows'. I'd rather have it full of those bulbs than the half-dead sticks of pineapple sage. Hummingbirds love the flowers, though they don't last very long.

I repotted a couple of my purchases from the cactus lady. It's getting a little late in the season for repotting them already, but better now than in the heat of summer. I think I have two left. Then they'll all be in pots that should last them at least a couple of years.

One of the plants I bought is the oddest thing. It looks like a translucent, purplish egg, with thin strands growing out of the top. Never seen this one before. If it survives the transplant I'll take pictures.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter