www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Gender Issues

2002-08-15

Didn't go to sleep last night until after four. When the alarm went off at five thirty I wanted to beat it with a sledge hammer. I've been running on will and inertia since then.

On top of it all, my boss is driving me crazy. My co-worker and I have spent at least a couple of days each month looking for irregularities for one of our customers. We are told to look for the same thing over and over and over. We've wasted weeks looking for duplicate charges. We've never found a single one. And we're not the only two people he's had looking. He's had other people in other departments looking. Hour upon hour of wasted time. No one here has that kind of time to waste.

In other news our transvestite/transexual has been 'let go'. She talked about the proper application of explosives to solve problems just one too many times. She was scary enough that someone finally complained to management and she was gone the next day. I'm relieved, but the next couple of weeks will be telling. I'm keeping my eyes peeled every time I go in and out of the building. I also have two escapes routes and a couple hiding places mapped out. There was just so much going on there besides gender issues.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter