www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Wanda is one of the best.

2002-06-25

Spouse and I sat on the patio tonight talking about further improvements. I'm still not recovered from the last improvement, but I guess that's always the way. Achieve one goal and plan for the next. Gives you something to look forward to.

Had a request today for copies of my photos. From someone outside my immediate co-worker group. It was a very satisfying feeling. I'm going to give her the copies she requested. I think it's pretty close to having someone buy your work.

I have to thank Wanda for this. She's done more to promote my work than I ever have or could. People are always telling her how beautiful the pictures of her garden are. And asking how she does it.

It's great for me. I couldn't do it for myself. She always tells people that it's not her garden, but mine and then nudges them over the cubicle wall to show them the pictures I have there. She's a very cool person, Wanda. I can't do this stuff for myself. It feels inappropriate for a work environment, and too much like bragging.

I have one of the pictures of my garden as my screen saver on my computer. Wanda kept telling me how tranquil it made her feel. I really enjoyed sharing the feelings my garden gave me with someone else. Wanda is the coolest. The people you work with are the best and the worst things about the place you work. Wanda is one of the best.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter