www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Viruses and Shopping

2002-06-27

I keep getting these odd e-mails at work. I'm wondering whether or not they're the KLEZ virus. I changed the settings on my e-mail so that Word isn't me e-mail editor when I first heard about the virus, but strange things still happen. I get an e-mail from someone I don't know and it tries to start up my media player. It doesn't start, it just locks up. But it also does something screwy with my security settings. I work with four different database systems to get my job done. Each one needs a different log-on id and password. Some of which must be changed on a monthly basis. Ack! Whatever this thing is, it makes it so I can't get into the databases I need to get into. I get error codes every time I log in. Our IT department was unable to help me. I finally figured it out. Go in and delete all of the temporary internet files and restart. It's the only thing that works. Now I'm careful not to open my e-mail before I run my reports. Because I don't have enough things to forget to do already. I forgot today, of course, and had to go through the whole procedure. Bleh, waste of time.

My fingertips have gone from raw to scabbed. I don't think I've ever had scabs like this on my fingertips before. I've had punctures and cuts, but not anything that covers a significant area. Feels weird. My fingers went from being oversensitive to under.

Went shopping yesterday and actually bought stuff. I hate shopping. Very ungirly of me, I know. But I've never been very girly, so it fits. But I ran through the mall like a whirlwind yesterday. Three shirts and a pair of pants. I think that's a record for me. Especially if you consider I went shopping on my lunch hour. I wanted to get some more clothes for vacation. A couple of cool blouses, shorts and some long pants that weren't black. Still need to buy some more shorts, but covered everything else.

During the summer I'm either in work clothes, or shorts and a tank top for gardening. Don't really have much in between. So I needed some clothes that were cool but wouldn't embarrass my mother. I thought about going shopping again today, but I just can't face it.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter