www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

A Beautiful New Floor

2002-06-25

Well, it's official. We have a hardwood floor in the livingroom. The raw spots on my fingertips will attest to the fact.

We put the floor in over the weekend. Didn't kill each other this time either. We put in the kitchen floor a couple of years ago and didn't have any major battles. It was one of those things that made me realize that I married well.

We got rid of the entertainment center. We just don't watch television down there. And last night we moved the furniture into approximate position. Husband wanted to put the couch at an angle. We tried it, just didn't appeal to me. Then stepson suggested we reverse the way the couch faced. That was it. Moved our enormous dining table over to one end of the room, almost up against the windows. Voila! A new, more spacious living room.

Of course now I have to find someplace to put all of the stuff I had in on and around the entertainment center, but I'll manage.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter