www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Love My Dad

2002-02-19

I went to visit my father in the hospital yesterday. Which would have been great except that I went to the wrong hospital. The one that's 10 miles farther away. If I'd gone to the right one I'd have had time for a decent visit and still have gotten home with a few minutes of daylight left.

I called youngest sister from the hospital and asked if she new where Dad was. She said yes and asked if I'd been trying to call the wrong hospital. I said no, I'm at the wrong hospital. She said it must suck to be me. Which it did at the moment. They did tell me. I remembered as soon as my sister told me. I was just on autopilot. The hospital I went to first is the one that both of my parents have been in and out of for the last couple of years.

Ah, well. Father was fine. Sat in bed telling stories to me and the nursing staff. I was afraid he'd be like the last time he had surgery. Incoherent and wheezing. Although I think he'd probably have to be dying before he stopped trying to make people laugh at his puns. Have I said how much I love my dad?

Been working on re-doing my succulent wreath. The old one was looking tired, sad and straggely. I decided to build a new and better one. I looked all over for a form, but couldn't find one in any of the local craft stores, nurseries, etc. Finally found some nice ones. On line, of course. I got the new forms and was shocked. Much larger than I had envisioned. I thought I ordered 24 inch.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter