www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Orchids and Strawberries

2002-02-17

My cymbidium actually has a bloom stalk on it. Another week or so and I'll have chocolate colored orchids in the atrium.

The above is a blossom from one of my alpine strawberries. My mom says they're wild strawberries. She said they grew wild in the woods of Michigan, where she grew up.

Mom told me that if she picked enough of them, her mother would make a pie with them. A neighbor commented that it was a lot of work to clean the berries for a pie. My grandmother replied that if my mom would pick enough of them to make a pie, she would make the pie.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter