www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Guitar Lessons

2002-02-23

Spent some time with stepson this afternoon. He stuck his head out the door while I was sitting the patio and I invited him to sit outside for a while. He's been saying for the past few days that he thinks he has gone as far as he can on his own and would like to take guitar lessons. He came outside and played some stuff for me. He showed me what he had learned from the first of two free lessons on a website. I don't know if it's a scam. I hope it's not. I told him that if he could show me what he'd learned from one lesson to the next, that I would pay for them. And I will. I think he will, too. I told him not to long ago that I'd rather he try to play in a band for a couple of years than try to sell stuff door-to-door. He's already done better one his own than I ever did with lessons. He wants to play. He does play. It's those stupid Nike commercials. Just do it.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter