www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The Best Valentine

2002-02-16

Had a great Valentine's day. We didn't plan it until the last minute. No 'Out to Dinner' Plans. We live in California, for crying out loud. Who wants to face those crowds. I can barely stand the non-holiday crowds. My beloved gave me some hard-bound books, a couple of dvd's, two bottles of very good saki and his undivided attention. The last part was the most important. Then we watched mushy movies. I can't imagine a better Valentine's day. Books we both can read. Movies we both can watch. I don't expect my beloved to outdo himself every Valentine's (Christmas, Birthday, Anniversary, etc.,). He shows me that he loves me every day. He leaves me the last tablespoon of peanut butter. He changes the battery in my cell phone. He thinks of me. Every day.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter