www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Christmas 2006

2007-02-09

My husband and I were arguing about Christmas this evening. And as a result I�ve been thinking about Christmas all night.

This one on of the best Christmases I�ve had in a long time.

My poor husband is pretty much a Scrooge. Well, not really. He just doesn�t adhere to the holiday thing. Christmas, Birthdays, Valentines. The whole thing. Not a conventionalist. But it�s not because he doesn�t care or doesn�t think of me. He�s one of those that cares all the time. And shows it. All the time. So those scheduled days just annoy the crap out of him. And I don�t blame him.

He also doesn�t like Christmas much because my family has given him crap about his Christmas list. In the past he�s given them his Amazon list of music CD�s and movie DVD�s. My family thinks that�s boring. They�re kind of right. It is boring. But at least you could get him something he wanted.

This year I tried a different approach. I went through the catalogs and said �Is this something you would like?� And it worked. There was hot sauce. There was garlic. There were onions. There was garlic and onion cheese. And they bought it. And he liked it. I think my family was happy just because the boxes weren�t all the same size.

This Christmas was better than any there�s been in a long time because I�m helping them know who my husband is. He likes garlic. He likes onions. He likes hot sauce. He�s not afraid of strong flavors. Or strong women.

I think I got a late Christmas present.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter