www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Ouch, expensive

2007-01-30

I have a new co-worker who doesn�t have a nose ring. It�s very distracting.

The Wonderful Spouse and I went shopping over the weekend. I hate shopping, but we went to Sears to look at new central heating/air for the house, so I figured if we were at the mall, we might as well get anything need. I�d been telling myself for the last 3 months I need to get some new shoes. So we got an appointment with the heating/ac set up and then went out to get the other stuff on the list. I got my shoes; the Spouse got some jeans and a couple of belts; we got some house wares that we�d been needing for a while. I haven�t done that much shopping at one time in years.

The Sears guys came over last night and THAT project was a rude awakening. More than double the estimate I had in my head. Not that I really had any idea of how much it would be. We wouldn�t be considering this at all except that a tree grew up behind the condenser outside and it is breaking the foundation of the house. It�s been keeping me up nights. We need to get the current unit out of there so we can get the tree cut down.

The guys that did the measuring and pricing, etc. were nice. They explained everything pretty thoroughly gave us the choices available and let us make the decision without any real pressure. My impression of them was pretty good. I didn�t get the feeling they were pushing us to buy stuff we didn�t need or hiding details.

We�re going to the b&b in Big Bear again this weekend. AND it�s been snowing. As a California woman, born and raised, I was 23 years old before I ever saw snow fall from the sky. It will be start up the fire and watch movies, eat snacks, tromp around a little. Hope the roads are plowed. Neither of us has any experience driving in icy conditions.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter