www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Aloof

2006-08-09

It is amazing what a good night's sleep will do for your attitude. All of the monotonous stuff that usually bugs the crap out of me just doesn't today. Yesterday, however, was another story.

Mom's accident scared me into taking my Boniva again. Bad idea. Same thing happened this time as happened last time. I got sick the next day. My digestive system just does not like that stuff. So, I was up all night before council day, sick. Eck. That did not help my patience level at all.

Ash has taken up a new pastime. Early in the morning she jumps on the bed, comes up to my head and purrs in my ear until I start to pet her. Then she wants under the covers, where she stays for a while, purring LOUDLY and poking me with her little needle toes. When she feels she's had enough affection and woken me sufficiently she crawls out and goes about her catly business, whatever that is at 4:30 in the morning. Then, the moment I start to get up, she's there again, purring and waiting for her one-cat love fest, doing her little head-dives and shoulder rolls in an ecstasy of affection.

Cats are so aloof, doncha know.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter