www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Dad's B-day

2006-02-21

Did the Dad's birthday this weekend. All went pretty much as they usually do.

I did have to warn the nieces and nephew to not break my husband, as at the last family gathering he came away with an ankle the size of a grapefruit and the color of concord grapes. (I am NOT food obsessed. Really.)

The spouse and I picked up Dad's choice, Chinese food, on the way over. Preparation and clean up much easier than usual. Hooray1

On an another hooray note, Mom is feeling much better lately. Hooray! One of the meds in her list gives her restless leg syndrome at night and she hasn't been sleeping. The docs finally gave her something that helps with that and the difference has been great. Another hooray for that. It's wonderful seeing her feel so much better.

Dad decided to make himself a cane. I'm not quite sure why. He doesn't appear to need it. Maybe he uses it to get up off the couch, which does seem to pain him. Or maybe he made it against the day he will need it and won't be able to make it. It is a thing of beauty. Made of purpleheart wood with an inlay of ash near the handle. Sanded and polished to a satin sheen.

There's no question where I got my penchant for making stuff. Now if only I could bring my craftsmanship level up to his.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter