www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Changes

2006-02-22

There are changes afoot behind the big oak doors.

One of the council members' personal assitants quit without giving notice.

When I found that out I immediately thought of my co-worker. Their politics mesh well and she's already an assistant to the council. They offered her the job before the day was out.

That leaves a big hole in the council offices staff. So far this job has been about as perfect as a job can be, as far as situation and hours. I work Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday. I get a 4-day weekend every week. What's not to love.

But they want my co-worker to take her new job by next week. It took them four months to hire a receptionist. I don't think that they're going to find a replacement for my co-worker in two days. That leaves only me to fill the gap. And I don't want to.

I already spend 3 days a week as a glorified copy clerk. I'd rather not spend 5. My biggest problem is that I have a hard time saying no. And I don't want to leave the City in the lurch when my co-worker leaves.

I just have to wait and see what develops. I HATE waiting.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter