www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Another 4th

2005-07-05

Had a pretty good 4th, all things considered. Mom�s doing better; I�m not sure she�ll ever be really well again. She�s weak and needs help with balancing on uneven surfaces, but she�s trying. Following the doc�s exercise suggestions, etc.

Youngest sister and I made all the side dishes; Dad cooked the hotdogs and hamburgers. The kids swam in the neighbor�s pool. I a longer conversation about Neopets than I ever expected to have. But it kept the kids busy until almost dark. Then we did snaps and sparklers until it was dark.

Then we did the fireworks still legal in my home town.

Exciting, aren�t they?

Still, I�d rather them than the professional shows. There�s something more immediate about the cheesy fountain on the ladder than there is about the stuff being fired off a quarter mile away. I admit, those are safer. No kid will blow off their fingers, but it�s really hard to argue with the tradition built on 40 mmmph odd years of history. Especially when the adult to child ratio is two to one.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter