www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Fahrenheit 9/11

2004-06-27

Having a sleepless night. Haven't had one for months. Note to self: Get back on the workout schedule.

Went to see Fahrenheit 9/11. The theater was packed. When we got out of the movie there was a line through the lobby and out onto the sidewalk. And we'd gone to the first showing, at 11:15 am.

I was amazed. Disney really did do that movie a huge favor by not distributing it.

I don't generally think of political documentaries as being all that popular. It was very heartening to see that many people there. I wish Bush himself could have seen that crowd, in the heartland of Republican Orange County, going to see a movie that was so patently anti-Bush.

I definitely recommend the movie as informative. It surprised me at how up to almost the minute it was. And while I already knew a lot of the stuff discussed, there were also things I didn't know about.

I begin to have some hope that, barring another election fix, Bush won't see another term. He's had one, born on lies and ending on lies. Here's hoping it ends as soon as possible.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter