www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Unidentified Bird

2004-03-21

Can anyone identify this fellow?

He and his spouse were fluttering around in one of the courtyards at the hospital. In all my years in SoCal I've never seen one of these before and nothing in my bird idenfication book is really even close. It's a bit larger than a sparrow and bit smaller than a mocking bird.

I took this picture yesterday. One of the cool things I didn't know about my camera until yesterday is that not only can you review you pictures, you can zoom in on stuff, too.

I told Dad about seeing them mating and he wanted to know if I was taking pictures. I told him that I let them have their privacy after I realized what they were doing.

Dad is still feeling better than we expected, but we've been told that he has three or four more days.

He said that he had breakfast. He had an orange ice thing for a snack and a bit of soup for lunch. I've decided that your family being around doesn't make you feel better. They just nag you into doing the stuff you need to do to get well. Stuff you might not do if no one was around to remind you.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter