www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Wishing for boredome

2004-02-05

Boredom. I wish for days and days of boredom.

On the way to my folks house this morning I received a call from my father. Mom is having chest pain and when I get there I need to take her to the local emergency room. Dad will then go on to have his tests.

I'm there in less than three minutes, but going to the hospital all of the signals are against us and Mom isn't looking too good. When we do get there, she won't wait and let me get someone with a wheelchair, she has to walk. Grrrr. But arguing with her would be counterproductive.

Fortunately the emergency room was quiet and they took her in right away. They took an EKG and blood tests right away.

The EKG was, if not normal, consistent with the one she'd had there a few months ago. They gave her a nitro patch, just in case, but it didn't really help. Her blood tests came back normal. But, because of her history, they decided to check her in for monitoring.

Just before I left, she had a sandwich and had difficulty swallowing. Now we're both thinking something esophageal rather than heart related.

Boredome. I really do wish for boredom.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter