www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Salvia, Tests and an Interview

2004-02-04

I finally planted the last of the blue salvia. Two out front and one in the inside yard. This is probably another one of those plants that needs vicious pruning, but I just love the flowers.

I have another salvia, one that isn't quite so aggressive a grower. I ought to take cuttings and plant it in more places. It's a much slower grower and has the most brilliant fuschia flowers.

The lacebark elm seeds are sprouting all over the place. I pull them up by the dozens. They grow wherever there is enough moisture to support them. At this time of year that's everywhere. Including in between the leaves of the bananas.

Dad has a whole battery of tests that he needs to have done before they start the build-up to an autologous bone marrow transplant. Fortunately I had just read a treatment overview booklet and had at least a vague idea of what he was talking about.

Youngest Sister is going to meet us at the City of Hope and we'll have lunch together. I hope Dad actually gets to eat with us.

I finally contacted my other agency on Monday about working again. I have to say I like that agency. She called to schedule an interview with me before the day was out. I had the interview today at 2, by 4 I had a job.

I knew that the interview had gone well. The person I interviewed with was very open, which surprised me. I called the agency and told them I thought it had gone well. 45 minutes later they called me to tell me to start on the 16th. And that I was getting a bit higher rate than I thought.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter