www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Walking to Nowhere

2004-01-14

I started with Marn's '500 Miles to Nowhere' group a few days after the beginning of the year. I'd planned to do most of the miles climbing stairs. However, I've discovered that I can do a big 3/4's of a mile at one time that way. I'm sure that distance will increase, but by the time I've increased the distance significantly I will be so far behind in mileage that I'll never catch up.

So I've added walking to the repertoire. Around the block. Not quite two miles. That'll help my mileage alot.

I took the baby camera with me on my walk today. Figured I'd experiment with it, learn it's limitations. It is limited. You stay within it's optimum focal length or get really blurry pictures. But I still managed to get one or two pictures that I'll actually keep.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter