www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Changes In The Way Moves Are Made

2004-01-04

Another quiet few days. Still love quiet days.

Watched Mars footage and LoTR again this weekend.

Damn! What a geek I am. Really liked 'Return of the King' in spite of being prepared to not. Not that I don't like the story, but the books get darker, page by page.

I was really happy with the way the story ended up, contrary to my expectations. It wasn't your standard happy ending, neither was it a Shakespearean trajedy, where everyone dies.

Really liked it. Hope Jackson gets an Oscar. I know it's unlikely, this genre isn't well respected. But, as with Star Wars, changes in the way moves are made are coming.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter