www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The Wall Falls

2003-11-04

I'm having trouble with the wall today. The wall between me and my feelings. For the first couple of days after my dad announced his diagnosis, there was no wall. Fear and sorrow seeped into every aspect of my day.

Then life and thought took over. I can't live grieving for someone I haven't lost yet. I can't give up hoping that he might have more time than we fear. And he would not thank me for giving up before he does.

So I built a wall between myself and my fears. But today it fell. I'm sure sometimes it's bound to. Just let me be strong when they need me to be strong.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter