www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

The Best that I can do

2003-11-06

Dad has gone to the City of Hope and been given news he didn�t expect to hear. They told him that he is a good candidate for a transplant. I think they�re just doing the best they can for every patient they can. They�ve stopped discriminating on the basis of age. I can be nothing but glad.

I feel like I�ve been living on borrowed time since I was 29.

And a major reason that I�m still alive is that my mom and dad gave everything they had to make sure I lived. I�m totally sure I wouldn�t have lived without their caring, without their love and attention. If I can repay this in the smallest measure I will believe myself redeemed.

They gave no small part of their time and attention to keep me alive. I know I would have died without them.

I would give anything to have this not happen. But it is happening. There is a battle to come. I can�t stand in the front line. Only the patient stands there. I will, however, stand in the wings, ready to support. How could I do less? My parents, both of them, have given me life twice. Once in giving me birth and again when I couldn�t care for myself. There is no way I do anything less than the best I can.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter