www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Chef du Maison

2003-05-04

Penny is still hanging on. I'm just amazed. I honestly didn't think she was going to last another week.

She's lost a lot of weight. She looks like a bundle of sticks in a cat suit. And she does everything in stages.

She was on the stairs on Wednesday when we were playing and our D&D friend asked me what I was going to do about her. I initially thought he was talking about treatment, but after a minute I figured it out. He was talking about euthanasia. I told him I would when it was time.

I wanted to tell him she wasn't ready yet. And I don't think she is. She still gets some pleasure out life. Rolls in the dust on the patio. Basking. She still jumps up onto the edge of the water pots to get a drink. She still eats, if not enough for my liking.

I had been giving her this high calorie paste for cats, but she's decided she doesn't like it. She has been interested in Spouse's breakfast every morning. Turkey kielbasa, eggs and cheese. I am now chef du maison for the cat.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter