www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Uneventful Day

2003-03-30

Had a really nice day yesterday. Got up around five. My brain woke up so I decided to get up and do something with it. Went downstairs and fiddled with photos until about six thirty. At which time husband came downstairs. I asked him if he wanted to go to the LA Arboretum with me. Even at that time of the morning you could tell it was going to be a gorgeous day.

The arboretum was great. The day beautiful, the peacocks beautiful, if a trifle loud. A couple of times while I was taking pictures a peacock somewhere behind me screamed. They are loud! �Bout leapt out of my skin.

After the arboretum we went to a local Mexican restaurant for lunch. It was yummy. We sat outside on the patio, overlooking much of Orange County. I, instead of being transfixed by the scenery, was transfixed by all of the bugs crawling around on the windscreen glass around the patio. I have reached new levels of geekitude.

Then we went home and I sat around on the patio reading gardening magazines. One of my very favorite weekend pastimes. The spousal unit put in a hanger for the new wreath I�ve been working on and I started to plant it. It really looks pretty sad right now. Big wreath with five or six plant sprigs stuck in it. Oh, well. You have to start somewhere.

The doorbell rang sometime after seven. A very unusual occurrence at our house. Unexpected visitors. Spouse didn�t even hear it ring. I thumped down the stairs to find a gaggle of girls at our gate. A birthday party with scavenger hunt, and a watchful mom standing at the back of the group. They gave me their list and I provided three of the items. A business card, a feather and a decorated plate. They promised the return of the plate the next day. I told them not to bother. (Hideous plate, won by my Mom at a bunco [sp?] game). The feather I picked up at the arboretum.

So. Not really an eventful day. But one chock full of simple pleasures.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter