www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

A Cool Thing

2002-12-03

I had the coolest thing happen to me today after I got home from work.

I was unpacking an unexpected shipment of plants out on the patio when I heard something heavy drop into the bushes along with an 'Oh, no!' from the boys playing out in the street. "Now what are we going to do?" one of them said. I poked around in the bushes a bit, but couldn't find their ball. I decided to let those who lost it, find it. I went to the gate an opened it up. "I heard it land, but I can't find it. Do you want to come in and look?" Four boys, none of them older than nine or ten trooped into my through the gate. As they rounded the gate and came into the yard there was a collective 'Whoa!' as they looked around.

And they found their ball.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter