www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Wonders

2002-12-13

OK, so we've hung the tree. Four more spaceships this year. The 'tree' is starting to show a little wear and tear. Spouse had a hard time getting all the lights to light. We really haven't had that problem before. I have an idea for next year's tree, but I think I'd better go over it with Spouse before I actually do anything.

Been having way too many ideas that involve the creation of something these days. I was looking at a picture I took of the area around the front door the other day and noticed yet again the big yellow ripple glass window by the front door. I've always hated that window and I periodically want to replace it with something, anything else. I want to do a stained glass for it, but I'll probably never get around to a project that big. I'm thinking of maybe painted glass.

Got about five projects going for people for Christmas. Most of them will only take a few hours to do, but our weekend schedule is pretty busy between now and Christmas. We weren't going to play during December, but it turns out we are, so next Wednesay is going to be the Christmas party DND game. The weekend before Christmas we have something scheduled for Friday, Saturday and Sunday. For me, this is a huge social whirl. One good thing about is that none of them are company functions. I'm actually looking forward to them. Will wonders never cease. Looking forward to social occassions.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter