www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Better for Hacking

2002-11-24

Had a very productive weekend. At least for me. Dug up the lion's ear plant. One bush, six of seven major root nodes. Gnarlier than your average root. Showed them to spouse so he could decide whether they were something he could use.

Dug the day lilies out of the front planter. I've disliked them from the start. You can't cut the flowers and they're messy. I don't care about the messy, but I want to be able to enjoy them. Day lilies pretty much bloom when I'm not home. So I dug them up and re-planted them in back of the house. Either they'll die or they'll live.

Pruned just about everything in site. Arms and legs are pretty sore about now. But it felt good to get out there and hack about. Everthing will be better for it, including me.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter