www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Halloween and Alcoholic Jello

2002-10-30

I brought some of my drawings and paintings in to work today. I'd been promising someone I would for more than a year and it's now or never. I pulled my usual trick this morning of waking up really early, so I went downstairs into the studio and pulled out some of the work that I can actually still stand and went through it. Some of it is just not stuff that I want to bring to work. Some of my best drawings are nudes from my life drawing classes but I ain't bringing those to work.

Our graphic artist told me I should start applying for jobs as a children's illustrator. God knows that's something I would like to do, she says she has some resources, too. It's been a while since I've drawn or painted anything except a sketch of something I want to make.

Tonight is our special Halloween game night. Last year's started with a piece of performance art by the spouse, which scared me half to death. Man in a skull mask and tuxedo dancing to 'Welcome to My Nightmare", drinking tequila. He was chugging it. That was the part that scared me. I kept waiting for him to throw up on the already disgusting carpet. Or pass out. Well, I thought it was tequila. Turned out later is was apple juice. So I'm looking forward to tonight with mixed anticipation and aprehension. Still, spouse is making food. I made alcoholic jello jigglers. That should work, for me at least.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter