www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Elephant Among Us

2002-11-01

It was the last day for one of those of us who have been laid off today. He was the first of us to go. I felt really bad. In a breathless and nauseated kind of way. Now I know how it feels to have to say goodbye to all of the people you've worked with for the last seven years. Bad.

We had a 'Farewell to Our Company' lunch today. The food was good. The company was even good. But you could tell, everyone was holding back. Not saying what they felt. We all avoided talking about that elephant walking among us.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter