www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

Leopard in a Tree?

2002-09-25

A first for me today. I was the first person in the building this morning. The second person in the building was also the guy in the truck behind me at the drive through where I get my morning diet coke. I must be insane. At work at 5:30 in the morning. This day is going to last for freakin' ever.

I wonder if getting up this early is affecting my sense of taste. Everything tastes weird this morning. I ended up getting two cokes because the first one tasted wrong. But the second one tasted just as bad. Like maybe cleaning solution was lingering in the tubing when they dispensed my coke.

I found out yesterday that the hideously boring project I was working on last month will be worth the effort. Instead of having to cross reference 350 lines of data I only have to cross reference 5! Don't ever let anyone tell you that necessity is the mother of invention. Laziness is! Now if I do this nine more times for the other customers and other contracts we have it will cut back on my work load enormously. It was like magic to run my modest little query and have it return all of the information I need for so many records. I wonder if I can get my boss to leave town for another couple of weeks again?

We're going to go to Ikea this weekend and get me a work table. Husband kept asking if I wanted a drafting table. Answer is definitely no. Watercolors run. I want to be able to pick the direction they run. A slanted work surface will hinder the choice. Not to mention the fact that things roll off of it. We found a relatively cheap desk-drafting table-work bench this weekend when we went to look for him. I like the glass surface (safety glass!) because paint won't adhere to it. I can cut on it as long as I don't get too enthusiastic and it's adjustable to my height. Short! Short! Short!

The, for once, I made things easier and told him to take the kitchen table. He's been working on it for the past ten months. He's used to it. A familiar work area can be a blessing.

Took a few cat pictures this week. And messed with this one until it looked like the picture I saw in my head. Evil Leopard Cat, debating - 'Kill the unworthy one or flee and await a better opportunity.'

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter