www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from lorinda3l2000. Make your own badge here.

Today - Yesterday

Leave me a note?

Older Entries

Favorite Diaries

invisibledon
andrew
grouse
kitchenlogic
peachfront
mare-ingenii
marn
timdangerous
augustdreams
smoog
cosmicrayola

I've Been a Bad Girl

2002-08-23

Am working on a hideously boring project today; cross referencing customer numbers. Have worked on it for hours so far . I think it's going to have a huge payoff in time saved later, though. Hopefully it will cut way down the amount of time spent doing something else that's hideously boring. Almost through one list. Only twelve more to go.

Leftover goulash for lunch today. I like leftovers. They provide a break from Healthy Choice lunches. I like those, too. They're the perfect box lunch. Pick one out of the freezer and go. And guiltless, too. It's hard to feel guilty about a 300 calorie lunch. But the number of types that I'll actually eat is pretty limited. So leftovers provide a break from monotony.

Had a little break from work tedium yesterday. Designed a logo for our national sales meeting. Fun stuff. It amazes me just how much you can do with a word processing program. Worked with one of our admins, the one that actually works instead of standing around and being beautiful. She is beautiful, but she also wants to accomplish stuff. She showed me what she had come up with so far and I took her idea and ran with it. We worked together over the final points. It amazed us both how often we said the same thing at the same time. I told her she had a very good artisic sense because it coincided so nicely with mine.

Did go outside last night. Pulled the grape ivy off down in an attempt to slow it's mission to cover the entire house. Then sat out on the patio and basked in the beauty of the day. It was perfect out. Warm, but not hot. Sky clear except for a few wispy cirrus clouds. It was nice. Do something useful and then do something peaceful.

I was a very bad girl at lunch today. I was going to go to the mall and walk around. I just want to get out of my cubicle and MOVE! I got to the mall parking lot and it was a zoo. Some sort of function was taking place in the parking lot. I turned around, but I was reluctant to go back to work. I wandered over to the Orange Circle. I went to this place, Organic Art Plants, a house converted to a nursery. Had some very cool stuff. At least four different kinds of passion flower vine and the butterflys to go with them. I bought three new plants. Don't know where I'm going to put a single one of them. An elephant ear plant (in keeping with the tropical feel), a vine the guy called a 'Brazilian Firecracker Vine' and one

that I can't remember, but have never seen before. Poor husband. There's going to be no room to walk in the garden.

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Site Meter